Rebels By Bus

Slow Travel With Low Carbon Footprint

*Greater Puget Sound Transit Systems

Transit name (service area examples) Website Phone number Did you know…?
Clallam Transit (Pt. Angeles, Olympic Pennisula)
 

www.clallamtransit.com

1-800-858-3747360-452-4511 Forks is within the transit system; where the “Twilight” book series takes place! 
Community Transit(Snohomish County, except Everett city limits) www.commtrans.org 1-800-562-1375425-353-7433 WiFi is available on some routes, such as commuter routes to and from Seattle
Everett Transit (Everett city limits) www.everetttransit.org  425-257-7777 Everett Transit goes to Mukilteo ferry, which goes to Clinton, Whidbey Island
Grays Harbor Transit (Aberdeen, Hoquiam) www.ghtransit.com 1-800-562-9730 360-562-9730 A fun day trip:  Olympia to Ocean Shores!
Intercity Transit (Olympia, Thurston County) www.intercitytransit.com 1-800-287-6348 360-786-1881 Take bus 603 to Lakewood and Tacoma.  From Lakewood, bus 574 goes to SeaTac Airport
Island Transit(Whidbey Island, Oak Harbor, Coupeville) www.islandtransit.org 360-387-7433 Ride FREE!  Wave at a bus to pick you up
Jefferson Transit (Pt. Townsend) www.jeffersontransit.com 1-800-371-0497 360-385-4777 Spend the night in Pt. Townsend, as you take public transportation around the Olympic Penninsula Loop (see Fun Trip section)
King County Metro Transit (Seattle, King County) www.metrokingcounty.gov 1-800-542-7876206-553-3000     Great trip planner.  Metro also provides South Lake Union Streetcar (Westlake and Olive to South Lake Union)
Kitsap Transit (Bremerton, Pt. Orchard) www.kitsaptransit.org 1-800-501-7433360-479-6962 Kitsap Transit provides a foot ferry between Pt. Orchard and Bremerton
Mason Transit (Shelton, Belfair) www.Masontransit.org 1-800-374-3747 360-427-5033 Smart use of tax payer dollars:  MTA is one of two transit authorities in the State that contract with the school district for buses and drivers during peak commute time. 
Skagit Transit(Mt. Vernon, Burlington) www.skat.org 360-757-4433 The fare to either Bellingham or Everett is only $2.00
Sound Transit (Regional transit – Snohomish, King and Pierce) www.soundtransit.org 1-888-889-6368 Provides Tacoma Link – free light rail from Tacoma Dome to Tacoma theater district. Great website, including “Riding Sound Transit; Puget Sound destinations”
Whatcom Transportation(Bellingham)  www.ridewta.com 1-866-989-4BUS360-676-RIDE Wonderful downloadable maps of transit system routes